Event Description

This Faculty Artist recital will feature chamber works by faculty composer Xavier Beteta. It will include his piece Lasting Shadows for clarinet and piano, his string quartet SiluetasThe Abandoned Cathedral for 8 instruments, and the world premiere of Four Tree Lieder a collaboration with English department professor Tiffany Kriner and Conservatory mezzo-soprano Sarah Holman.

This concert is part of the Faculty Artists Series at Wheaton College and will take place in the Concert Hall of the Armerding Center for Music and the Arts, which is located at 520 E. Kenilworth Ave. on Wheaton’s campus. Tickets are available only at the door and cost $10 for the general audience and $5 for seniors over 60. Admission is free to students and Wheaton College ID holders. For more information, call the Conservatory of Music at 630.752.5099.

501 College Avenue
Wheaton, IL 60187
United States
(630) 752-5000