Event Description

We feature scores by three of our favorite composers for this enticing episode of our UChicago residency. Shulamit Ran’s virtuosic String Quartet No. 2, “Vistas,” Kotoka Suzuki’s Minyo, and the concert version of Anna Thorvaldsdottir’s “Enigma” provide the sonic escapades for this excursion into landscapes both real and imagined.


O Magnum Mysterium (1572) – Tomas Luis de Victoria
Minyo (1997) – Kotoka Suzuki
Enigma (2019) – Anna Thorvaldsdottir
String Quartet No. 2 (1988-89) – Shulamit Ran

Join us at 6:45pm for a pre-concert talk with University of Chicago Assistant Professor of Music Jennifer Iverson

Fulton Recital Hall at UChicago 1010 E. 59th St.
Chicago, IL 60637