Event Description

Picosa’s second concert of the season is a musical respite from the chill of winter.

Shulamit Ran’s Mirage is a signature piece for Picosa which evokes modes typically associated with Middle Eastern Music. Johannes Brahms’ lush Trio in a minor for clarinet, cello, and piano is a masterwork and favorite among classical music lovers. Known for his progressive use of serialism and incorporation of Western classical and Latin folk elements, Panamanian composer Roque Cordero’s Quinteto is a symphonic work for chamber ensemble.


Shulamit Ran, Mirage
Johannes Brahms, Trio in a minor, op 114
Roque Cordero, Quinteto

2330 North Halsted Street
Chicago, IL 60614
United States
(773) 325-7260