Event Description

Listener, welcome. We present to you some of our favorite musicians of our time performing some of our favorite music of our time. Sink into sound with pianist Winston Choi as he performs Jeffrey Mumford’s entrancing, virtuosic piano concerto, written for him in 2015. Embrace dynamism, dimensionality, and shifting textures with hornist Matt Oliphant as he performs Dai Fujikura’s Wave Embraced for horn and ensemble. And listen deeply to sopranos Amanda DeBoer Bartlett and Carrie Shaw as they bring to life a new work by Osnat Netzer, whose theatrical, vibrant compositions are filled with sonic treasures.


Jeffrey Mumford – Becoming . . . (2015) for solo piano and ensemble
Winston Choi, Piano

Osnat Netzer – new work (2021)* for two sopranos and ensemble
Amanda DeBoer Bartlett and Carrie Henneman Shaw, Sopranos

Dai Fujikura – Wave Embraced (2006) for solo horn and ensemble
Matt Oliphant, Horn

Miya Masaoka – The Dust and the Noise (2013) for piano, percussion, cello, and violin

Live Stream