Event Description

Be swept away by South American music and art as musicians from the CSO perform Astor Piazzolla’s The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires, a chamber work brimming with the composer’s trademark nuevo tango. Argentine composer Osvaldo Golijov utilizes a string quartet and klezmer clarinet to tell the 800-year-old story of Isaac the Blind, a Kabbalist rabbi. Following the concert, enjoy a gallery tour exploring Latin American prints and drawings.

Golijov The Dreams and Prayers of Isaac the Blind
Piazzolla The Four Seasons for Piano Trio

Yuan-Qing Yu violin
TBD violin
Youming Chen viola
Kenneth Olsen cello
J. Lawrie Bloom clarinet
Winston Choi piano

111 S Michigan Ave
Chicago, IL 60603
(312) 443-3600