Event Description

Curated by CSO Mead Composers-in-Residence Samuel Adams and Elizabeth Ogonek, each MusicNOW concert is an immersive, sonic journey through groundbreaking repertoire with musicians from the Chicago Symphony Orchestra. Each evening includes a postconcert reception with free food and drinks.

Cliff Colnot principal conductor
Baird Dodge violin
Stephanie Jeong violin
Brant Taylor cello

Clyne: Fits + Starts
Golijov: Mariel for Cello and Marimba
Ran: Blessing for the Road
Corigliano: The Red Violin Caprices
Bates: The Life of Birds
Thomas: Carillon Sky
Turnage: No Let Up

Harris Theater for Music and Dance 205 E Randolph Street
Chicago, IL 60601