Event Description

The Chicago Composers’ Consortium and the Spektral String Quartet present a concert of nine premieres in honor of Bernard Rands’ 85th birthday.


Bernard Rands – String Quartet Music (commissioned for this concert)
Lawrence Axelrod – Meditation (on a theme of Bernard Rands)
Kyong Mee Choi – Falling Leaves
Timothy Dwight Edwards – with Pause for Reflection
Kathleen Ginther – quartetto in ombra
Martha Horst – Rabbit Hole
Timothy Ernest Johnson – For the love of home
Laura Schwendinger – una breve canzone senza parole
Elizabeth Start – Conclusions

3111 N Western Ave.
Chicago, IL 60618